Untitled  

Beluga & Toechter participates in CANTE lab in Mexico

21 June 2012

The Centre for Arts and New Technology (CANTE) in San Luis Potosi, Mexico, has invited Astghik Der Sakarian (Beluga & Toechter) to participate in a two-week lab with international participation. The Mexican dance choreographer Martin Lanz Landazuri initiated the lab.

In April 2013, the participants will work on interdisciplinary research topics. They combined experience from the areas of performance, video, and architecture. The guests have an international background (USA, France, Austria) and will jointly elaborate their projects with local Mexican artists.

About CANTE:
The Centre for Arts and New Technology was founded in San Luis Potosi, Mexico, in 1997. The institute aims at promoting research and experimentation in the areas of electronic and digital arts, as well as integrating multiple disciplines by new formats and new esthetic expression. It promotes the development of new forms of creative expression from a multi-disciplinary perspective. Source: CANTE

Untitled  

CANTE lädt Beluga & Töchter ins Lab nach Mexiko

21 Juni 2012

Das Centre for Arts and New Technology (CANTE) in San Luis Potosi, Mexiko, lädt Astghik Der Sakarian von Beluga & Töchter zu einem zweiwöchigen Lab mit internationaler Beteiligung. Das Lab wurde von dem mexikanischen Tanz-Choreograph Martin Lanz Landazuri initiiert.

Im April 2013 werden sich die Teilnehmer interdisziplinär mit Forschungsthemen auseinandersetzen. Sie verknüpfen die Bereiche Performance, Video und Architektur. Die Gäste aus den USA, Frankreich und Österreich werden gemeinsam mit lokalen mexikanischen Künstlern ihre Projekte erarbeiten.

Über CANTE:
Das Zentrum für Kunst und Neue Technologien wurde 1997 in San Luis Potosi, Mexiko gegründet. Ziel des Instituts ist die Förderung von Forschung und Experimenten im Bereich der elektronischen und digitalen Kunst, die Integration verschiedener Disziplinen durch neue Formate und neue ästhetische Ausdrucksweisen. Es fördert die Entwicklung neuer Formen des kreativen Ausdrucks aus einer multidisziplinären Perspektive. Quelle: CANTE